Madelyn M. Levitt Mentor Award

In 1994, the Madelyn Levitt Mentor Award was created in honor of Madelyn Levitt's commitment to Drake and her ongoing interest in faculty and staff achievement and academic excellence.

This award represents the award for commitment to student success on the Drake campus, and recognizes faculty and staff who exhibit:

- An outstanding commitment to student success in and out of the classroom
- Integrity in personal relationships
- Typifying the ideal studentmentor

Madelyn Levitt Mentor Award Recipients

2023	Jeff Inman
	Associate Professor of Journalism and Mass Communication
2021	Maura Strassberg
	Professor of Law
2020	Sally Beisser
	Levitt Distinguished Professor of Education
2019	Rachel Paine Caufield
	Professor of Political Science
2018	Jennifer Glover Konfrst
	Assistant Professor of Journalism and Mass Communication
2017	Heidi Sleister
	Professor of Biology
2016	Darcie Vandegrift
	Associate Professor of Sociology
2015	Melisa Klimaszewski
	Associate Professor of English
2014	Karla Kash
	Associate Professor of Theatre Arts
2013	John Lytle
	Professor of Journalism/ Ellis and Nelle Levitt Distinguished Professor
2012	Linda Krypel
	Professor of Pharmacy Practice
2011	Gholam Mirafzal
	Professor of Chemistry
2010	Carol Spaulding-Kruse
	Associate Professor of English
2009	Jennifer Harvey
	Assistant Professor of Religion
2008	Geoffrey Wall
	Associate Professor of Pharmacy Practice

2007	Lon Larson
	Ellis and Nelle Levitt Professor of Pharmacy Administration
2006	Eleanor Zeff
	Assistant Professor of Politics
2005	Jean Berger
	Associate Athletic Director
2004	John Rozycki
	Associate Professor of Finance
2003	Carol Spaulding-Kruse
	Associate Professor of English
2002	Darrel Bjornson
	Associate Professor of Pharmacy Administration
2001	Alexander F. Kleiner, Jr.
	Thomas Sheehan Professor of Math and Computer Science
2000	Julian P. Archer
	Professor of History
1999	Mary S. Edrington
	Assistant Dean/Internship Coordinator, College of Business and Public Administration
1998	Nivedita K. Pandit
	Associate Professor of Pharmaceutic
1997	Lon Larson
	Associate Professor of Pharmacy Administration
1996	Robert D. Woodward
	Professor, Journalism and Mass Communication
1995	Margie M. Davidson
	Assistant to the Dean for Student Services, Arts and Sciences
1994	Wanda E. Everage
	Assistant to the Provost for Academic Excellence